NCHEC Leadership

Board of Commissioners

2021 Executive Officers
  • Carolyn D. Rodgers, PhD, MPH, MHS, MCHES® (Chair, DBPPP Vice-coordinator)
  • Barbara Bungy, MBA, MPH, MCHES® (Vice-chair, At-large Commissioner)
  • Dianne Kerr, PhD, MCHES® (Secretary, DBCHES Coordinator)
  • Anna Torrens-Armstrong, PhD, MPH, MCHES® (Treasurer, At-large Commissioner)
  • Kathy Janes Jinkins, BSN, M.Ed, MCHES® (Immediate Past Chair, At-large Commissioner)
2021 Commissioners
Carolyn D. Rodgers, PhD, MPH, MHS, MCHES® 
(Chair, BOC, DBPPP Vice-coordinator)


Barbara Bungy, MBA, MPH, MCHES®
(Vice-chair, BOC, At-large Commissioner)
Dianne Kerr, MA, MEd, PhD, MCHES® 
(Secretary, BOC, DBCHES Coordinator)


Anna Torrens-Armstrong, PhD, MPH, MCHES® 
(Treasurer, BOC, At-large Commissioner)
Kathy Janes Jinkins, BSN, M.Ed, MCHES®
(Immediate Past Chair, BOC, At-large Commissioner)
Davondra Brown, M.Ed., MCHES®
(DBPD Coordinator)



Amy Hedman-Robertson, PhD, MCHES® 
(DBCHES Vice-coordinator)



Alexa Moor, BA, SHRM-SCP  
(Public Member)

Brittany Chambers, MPH, MCHES®
(DBPD Vice-coordinator)
Bill Potts-Datema, DrPH, MS, MCHES®
(At-large Commissioner)
Jennifer Taylor, DHEd, MPH, MCHES®
(DBPPP Vice-coordinator)
Ronenia Jenkins, MPH, CHES®, CWPC 
(At-large Commissioner)

2021 Division Board for Certification of Health Education Specialists
  • Dianne Kerr, MA, MEd, PhD, MCHES® (Coordinator)
  • Amy Hedman-Robertson, PhD, MCHES® (Vice-coordinator)
  • Kathleen Allison, PhD, MPH, MCHES® 
  • David Brown, Ed.D, MCHES®
  • Moya Brown-Lopez, MPH, MCHES®
  • Theresa Blanco, MEd, MCHES®
  • Michele Montecalvo, EdD, MCHES®
  • Marietta Orlowski, PhD, MCHES®, CPH
  • Ninfa Pena-Purcell, PhD, MCHES®
  • Cherylee Sherry, MPH, MCHES®
  • Julia Varnes, MPH, PhD, MCHES®

2021 Division Board for Professional Preparation and Practice
  • Carolyn Rodgers, PhD, MCHES® (Coordinator)
  • Jennifer Taylor, DHEd, MPH, MCHES® (Vice-coordinator)
  • Dawn Bleyenburg, MS, MCHES®
  • Kelly Miller, PhD, MPH, CHES®
  • Breyana Davis, MPH, CHES®
  • Cynthia Karlsson, MPH, MS, CHES®
  • Tilicia Mayo-Gamble, PhD, MPH, CHES®

2021 Division Board for Professional Development
  • Davondra Brown, M.Ed., MCHES® (Coordinator) 
  • Brittany Chambers, MPH, MCHES® (Vice-coordinator)
  • Liliana Hernandez, MPH, MPA, CHES®, CWC
  • Monica Lathan-Dye, DrPH, MPH, CHES® 
  • Kirsten Rodgers, Ed.D, MSPH, MCHES®
  • Keyonda Smith, PhD, CHES®
  • L. Lynn Willis, MPA, MPH, CHES®

Ready to learn more? Request our presentation kit that illustrates the benefits of NCHEC certification or join our mailing list for the latest NCHEC news.