Clear Fitler

NCHEC Ambassadors 2016-2017: Thank you for your Service

In 2016, the Division Board for Professional Preparation and Practice (DBPPP) launched the NCHEC Ambassador program to facilitate communication between university health education programs and the NCHEC organization. During the 2016-2017 academic year, the participating Ambassadors worked to promote the value of certification as a CHES® or MCHES®, and the importance of credentialing to the profession.  These Ambassadors have played a vital role in supplying students in their departments with information about the discipline-specific certification that can help to differentiate them as candidates in the job market upon graduation.

NCHEC Ambassador Dr. Mindy Menn, University of Central Arkansas, displays CHES® and MCHES® information in her hallway.Ambassador eligibility is based on a number of factors including possessing an active CHES®/MCHES® credential and representing a campus with an expanding number of exam applicants.  All Ambassadors receive toolkits including promos and presentation materials to assist with messaging. Ambassadors are eligible to receive (1) continuing education credit per year of participation.

For more information on becoming an NCHEC Ambassador, contact Cynthia Narh, MCHES®,
NCHEC wishes to extend a warm thank you to the following NCHEC Ambassadors for participating in the 2016-2017 academic year:

Ada Santaferra Martinez


Kathleen Allison

Lock Haven University

Alan D. Rowan

Florida State University

Katy Maxemow

Indian River State College

Alyssa Lederer

Tulane University

Keely Rees

University of Wisconsin

Amanda Lynch

University of Cincinnati

Kelly Parsley

Carroll College

Amar Kanekar

University of Arkansas at Little Rock

Kerry John Redican

Virginia Tech

Amy Sidwell

Fairmont State University

Kiameesha Evans

Monmouth University

Angela Bailey

Bridgewater State University

Kim Kato

Walden University

Anna Nelson

Loma Linda University

Kimberly Price

Lenoir-Rhyne University

Antonio J. Gardner

Mississippi State University

Kirsten Rodgers

Georgia College and State University

Ashley Monson

Wisconsin Public Health Association

Larry Olsen

A.T. Still University

Barry Brock

Barry University

Leigh Elizabeth Szucs

Texas A&M University

Bethany Kies

Colorado State University

Leslie Crocker

Virginia State University

Bojana Beric-Stojsic

Long Island University

Lisa Beck

Ball State University

Brittny Bratcher

Texas Southern University

Manuella B. Crawley

Cleveland State University

Brittny Bratcher

University of Texas at Austin

Marcilyn Colón Colón

UPR Medical Sciences Campus

Caile E. Spear

Boise State University

Mardie Burckes-Miller

Plymouth State University 

Carla Janae Brown

Arizona State University

Marshae McNeal

Louisiana State University

Carolyn Rodgers

Governors State University

Megha Madan

Emory University

Carrie Rosario

University of North Carolina – Chapel Hill

Melissa Book McAlexander

Notre Dame de Namur University

Chandrika Johnson

Fayetteville State University

Melva Thompson-Robinson

University of Nevada

Chantal Matthews

Old Dominion University

Michael VanGossen

McNeese State University

Charity Bishop

Indiana University

Michelle L Cathorall

Southern Illinois University

Chinwe O. Okeke

Concordia College

Micki Hrncir

Arizona State University

Chris Eisenbarth

Weber State University

Mindy Menn

Texas Woman's University

Chris Hirschler

Monmouth University

Monae Byrne

Metropolitan State University

Christine Cortalano

Icahn School of Medicine

Pam Hoalt

Malone University

Craig Demmer

Lehman College

Patricia Frye

Jackson State Univsity

Crystal Moseley

Lincoln University

Patricia Rhynders

Trident  University

D. Randy  Black

Purdue University

Patsy Barrington

University of West Florida

Danna Ethan

Lehman College

Paula Walker King

Columbus State University

Darleen Peterson

Claremont Graduate University

Pouran Faghri

University of Connecticut

Darson Rhodes

The College at Brockport

Rachel Abbott

Georgia Southwestern State University

Deborah Fortune

North Carolina Central University

Rebecca Foco

University of Massachusetts

Debra L. Fetherman

The University of Scranton

Regina Knox

West Central Alabama Area Health Education Center

Deneen Long-White

Salisbury University

Robert Clegg

California Health Sciences University

Eileen McDonald

Johns Hopkins Bloomburg SPH

Robert E. Braun

Otterbein University

Emily R Bes

The  University of Southern Mississippi

Ronald Black Jr


Emily Wilson

Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences

Sandra Minor Bulmer

Southern Connecticut State University

GinaMarie Piane

National University

Sara Fehr

Texas A&M University

Glendola Mills

Morgan State University

Sara S Plaspohl

Armstrong University

Helen Hopp Marshak

Loma Linda University

Spencer L. Willis, Jr.

Texas A&M University

Holly T. Moses

University of Florida

Starr Eaddy

St. Francis College

Irene Pintado

Mississippi University for Women

Sue Forster-Cox

New Mexico State University

J. Sunshine Cowan

University of Central Oklahoma

Thomas M. Davis

University of Northern Iowa

Janea L Snyder

University of Arkansas

Toby R Levin

Monroe College

Janice L. Clark

Truman State University

Wendy Ramirez

California State University

Jennifer L. Tripken

Marymount University

Wynn  Gillan

Southeastern Louisiana University

Jill Lassiter

Bridgewater College

Yuba Gautam

Northern Michigan University

Joanne  Sommers

Bowling Green State University



Kate Hendricks Thomas

Charleston Southern University



Posted by Jessica Wessner at 10:00

Ready to learn more? Request our presentation kit that illustrates the benefits of NCHEC certification or join our mailing list for the latest NCHEC news.